EFT – Emotional Freedom Technique

So have any of you out there heard of this tapping thing? If you haven’t, wiki it as soon as you can! Let me just say that although it has been considered a pseudoscience since its inception in the late 1990s, I myself have tried (on myself and on my kids) and it has worked wonderfully. One example that I draw upon time after time is how I use EFT on my children to help them get over the morning grouchies. Let me just say that after a good night’s sleep or a delicious nap, my children at times do not wake up feeling necessarily refreshed. Oh on the contrary! But once I started tapping with them, they have snapped right out of it each time we do. Personally, I have benefitted from tapping for weight loss, anger management, and to get over resentments and such. In a nutshell, it has become one of the greatest tools in my arsenal to help me ensure that I not give my power away and not let extrinsic circumstances lead me to a reactive state of being. It’s worth a look-see at the very least – go ahead, check it out!

Leave a Reply

